山间天然气公司提交的价格上涨是年度PGA的一部分

爱达荷州博伊西– 14年2020月XNUMX日 – Intermountain Gas Company向爱达荷州公用事业委员会提交了年度购置天然气成本调整(PGA)申请,以将价格平均提高3.66%或约8.6万美元。 如果获得批准,则增加将在1年2020月XNUMX日生效。

提议增加的主要原因是,预计来年的天然气商品成本将增加。 由于天然气价格是直接向客户传递的费用,因此,由于提议的价格和收入变动,Intermountain的收入不会增加。

如果获得批准,根据平均天气和使用情况,住宅客户每月将看到3.66%或$ 1.41的增长。 商业客户平均每月将增长4.29%或$ 7.11。

执行副总裁斯科特·麦迪逊(Scott Madison)表示:“我们已经能够连续五年保持价格下跌,但是要求提高价格的新提议是由于去年收税成本不足,并且预计来年的成本将会上升。” ,业务发展和天然气供应。 “这些增长部分被公司对其重要的天然气存储资产的管理以及从公司的液化天然气工厂出售的液化天然气所抵消。”

山间气体公司敦促所有客户明智地使用能源。 有关公司的能源效率计划以及安装高效设备的可用折扣的更多信息,请访问 www.intgas.com/saveenergy。 可以在公司的网站上找到保护提示,有关政府付款能源援助的信息以及可以帮助消费者在一年内平息其能源账单的计划 www.intgas.com.

每年都要提交PGA申请,以确保Intermountain代表其客户产生的费用反映在其销售价格中。 该请求是一个提案,需要经过PUC的公众审查和批准。 可以在委员会的主页上查看该应用程序的副本。 www.puc.idaho.gov,以及公司的网站 www.intgas.com。 有关申请的书面评论可向委员会提交。 客户还可以订阅委员会的RSS feed,以通过电子邮件查看定期更新。

Intermountain Gas Company是一家天然气分销公司,为爱达荷州南部381,000个社区的大约76个住宅,商业和工业客户提供服务。 Intermountain是MDU Resources Group,Inc.的子公司,MDU Resources Group,Inc.是S&P MidCap 400指数和S&P High-Yield Dividend Aristocrats指数的成员,并正在建立强大的美国® 通过其受监管的能源输送以及建筑材料和服务业务提供基本产品和服务。 有关MDU资源的更多信息,请访问该公司的网站,网址为: www.mdu.com。 有关Intermountain的更多信息,请访问 www.intgas.com.

 

媒体联系:Mark Hanson在 701-530-1093 or [电子邮件保护].

评论被关闭。

Intermountain Gas Company files increase in prices as part of annual PGA

BOISE, ID – August 14, 2020 – Intermountain Gas Company filed its annual purchased gas cost adjustment (PGA) application with the Idaho Public Utilities Commission to change its prices by an average increase of 3.66% or approximately $8.6 million. If approved, the increase would be effective Oct. 1, 2020.

The primary reason for the proposed increase is a forecasted increase in gas commodity costs for the upcoming year. Because the price of natural gas is a pass-through charge directly to its customers, Intermountain’s earnings will not increase because of the proposed change in prices and revenues.

If approved, residential customers would see an increase of 3.66% or $1.41 per month based on average weather and usage. Commercial customers, on average, would see an increase of 4.29% or $7.11 per month.

“We have been able to maintain declining prices for five straight years, but the new proposal, which asks for an increase, is due to under collecting costs last year and forecasted increased costs for the upcoming year,” said Scott Madison, executive vice president, business development and gas supply. “Those increases are partially offset by the company’s management of its significant natural gas storage assets and the sale of liquified natural gas from the company’s LNG facility.”

Intermountain Gas urges all customers to use energy wisely. For more information about the company’s energy efficiency program and available rebates for installing high efficiency equipment, visit www.intgas.com/saveenergy. Conservation tips, information on government payment energy assistance and programs to help consumers level out their energy bills over the year can be found on the company’s website www.intgas.com.

The PGA application is filed each year to ensure the costs Intermountain incurs on behalf of its customers are reflected in its sales prices. The request is a proposal and is subject to public review and approval by the PUC. A copy of the application is available for review at the commission, its homepage www.puc.idaho.gov, as well as the company’s website www.intgas.com. Written comments regarding the application may be filed with the commission. Customers may also subscribe to the commission’s RSS feed to review periodic updates via email.

Intermountain Gas Company is a natural gas distribution company serving approximately 381,000 residential, commercial and industrial customers in 76 communities in southern Idaho. Intermountain is a subsidiary of MDU Resources Group, Inc., a member of the S&P MidCap 400 index and the S&P High-Yield Dividend Aristocrats index and is Building a Strong America® by providing essential products and services through its regulated energy delivery and construction materials and services businesses. For more information about MDU Resources, see the company’s website at www.mdu.com. For more information about Intermountain, visit www.intgas.com.

 

Media Contact: Mark Hanson at 701-530-1093 or [email protected].

Comments are closed.